PLB Home Page |
Rules and Statutes
Welcome to Our Website!
The ultimate responsibility of the Board is to safeguard the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Wyoming by ensuring that those individuals licensed to provide physical therapy services in the state are duly qualified.
The Wyoming State Board of Physical Therapy has scheduled a board meeting for May 29, 2015, beginning at 10:00 a.m. at the Department of Workforce Services, 100 West Midwest, Casper, Wyoming.
RULES AND REGULATIONS
Governor Mead has approved revisions to Chapters 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 8, and 10. The revised rules are effective May 12, 2015, and can be found at the Wyoming Secretary of State's website http://soswy.state.wy.us/Rules/default.aspx.
Verification of License or Certificate to Another Jurisdiction
Physical Therapists and Physical Therapist Assistants needing verification of their license or certificate sent to another jurisdiction must send their request in writing, providing the contact information for the jurisdiction requesting the verification. A non-refundable $25.00 fee, payable by certified check or money order, must accompany your request. Please allow 5 to 15 business days for processing.
Request for Verification of Wyoming License
JoAnn M. Reid
Emerson Building, Rm 104
2001 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002