Citizen    Business    Government    Visitor   
  Wyoming Logo     Administration & Information
Board of Psychology
  PLB Home Page

Home Page

Application Instruction & Forms
Board Members
CE Broker
Complaint Process
Fee Schedule
License Directory
Related Sites
Rules and Statutes
Welcome to Our Website!

The Wyoming Board of Psychology is seeking a Public Member. Barbara Sowada, Ph.D., has held this position since March 1, 2006. Her term will expire March 1, 2014. Terms of office shall be five (5) years with provision for reappointment for one (1) additional term. If you are interested in applying for this position, please visit the "Boards and Commissions" page of the Governor's website:

Mission Statement

The ultimate responsibility of the Board is to safeguard the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Wyoming by ensuring that those individuals licensed to provide psychological services in the state are duly qualified.

Meeting Announcement

The Wyoming Board of Psychology will hold their next meeting on January 21, 2015, via conference call, beginning at 8:00 a.m.

The agenda includes Executive Session to discuss disciplinary matters and discussion of the credentialing system and any other administrative matter properly brought before the Board.

Members of the Board are; Grant Fleming, Ph.D., Chair, Cheyenne; Matt Gray, Ph.D., Vice Chair, Laramie; Kenneth Bell, Ph.D. Secretary, Casper; Victor Ashear, Ph.D., Sheridan; Amanda Turlington, Psy.D., Sheridan; Madeleine Pitsch, Ed.S., Rock Springs; Mark Watt, Ph.D., Laramie; Cheryl Quinlan, Public Member, Casper; and Mary Jo Atherton, Public Member, Laramie.

This public meeting will be held according to the Wyoming Administrative Procedures Act. If you wish to attend this meeting and you require reasonable accommodation, please contact JoAnn Reid at (307) 777-3507; fax (307) 777-3508 or e-mail Communication impaired persons may also contact us via Wyoming Relay (TTY) at 1-800-877-9965.

Contact Information
    JoAnn M. Reid
    Emerson Building, Rm 104
    2001 Capitol Avenue
    Cheyenne, WY 82002
    Phone: 307-777-3507
    Fax: 307-777-3508
Privacy Policy     Contact Us     Copyright