PLB Home Page |
Rules and Statutes
Welcome to Our Website!
The ultimate responsibility of the Board is to safeguard the health, safety and welfare of the citizens of Wyoming by ensuring that those individuals licensed to provide physical therapy services in the state are duly qualified.
The Wyoming State Board of Physical Therapy has scheduled a board meeting conference call for Monday, December 8, 2014, to begin at 7:30 A.M.
PUBLIC NOTICE FOR PROPOSED RULES
THE WYOMING STATE BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY
Public notice is hereby given that the Wyoming State Board of Physical Therapy intends to act on the following proposed rules. These are new rules necessary to administer the Physical Therapy Act. These rules and regulations are proposed by authority of the Board to regulate the qualifications and establish standards of performance for persons licensed as Physical Therapists and certified as Physical Therapist Assistants in Wyoming. These rules provide for enforcement and proper administration of the provisions of the Physical Therapy Act. These rules will replace chapters 1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8 and 10; and repeal Chapter 0 of the previously filed rules and regulations of the Wyoming State Board of Physical Therapy. These proposed rules are available for review on the Board's web page by clicking the links below.
Written comments should be submitted to the following address no later than March 6, 2015:
Wyoming State Board of Physical Therapy
2001 Capitol Ave RM 104
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Or by email at email@example.com
A public hearing will be held by the Wyoming State Board of Physical Therapy if requested by twenty-five (25) persons, by a governmental subdivision, or by an association having not less than twenty-five (25) members. Requests for a hearing should be directed to the agency at the above address by the date specified above. Notice of the hearing will be provided to all persons making a timely request therefore.
Commenters may request a statement of principal reasons for overruling the consideration urged by the commenter. If requested, the statement will be issued either prior to or within thirty (30) days after agency action.
Clean Proposed Rules
Stricken Proposed Rules
Verification of License or Certificate to Another Jurisdiction
Physical Therapists and Physical Therapist Assistants needing verification of their license or certificate sent to another jurisdiction must send their request in writing, providing the contact information for the jurisdiction requesting the verification. A non-refundable $25.00 fee, payable by certified check or money order, must accompany your request. Please allow 3 to 5 business days for processing
Request for Verification of Wyoming License
JoAnn M. Reid
Emerson Building, Rm 104
2001 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002